Testimonials

Simply Outstanding Experience

AndreM-5 (1st June 2016) star star star star star

"With a deep sense of respect for the journey you are about to embark on, Russell and his team use their years of experience of delivering special moments to help you finely craft not just the ring, but the entire experience.

It's easy to get lost in a world of diamond data that you barely understand, and whilst there are many guides to 5C’s of diamonds, being guided to only what matters takes a huge stress away from the process. I had a number of unconventional requests, including being able to access the diamond before it was set, and also accessing the setting before the stone was placed in it – all welcomed and fully accommodated.

Regarding craftsmanship, the quality level is extremely exacting – which, considering the resume includes delivering for global royalty, A-list celebrities and more, is absolutely no surprise.

Be sure to pop in to get a fresh perspective from a team that really knows what they are doing when it comes to all aspects of this special moment."


Amazing!

FayeW-4 (13th May 2016) star star star star star

"Took my engagement ring to Lord of London's Shenfield branch as I wanted it reset in platinum and also a new diamond wedding band made. The service provided was excellent, I was kept updated at every stage and over the moon with the final outcome. My engagement ring looks exactly the same as the original, the work Russell done was very impressive. The diamond wedding band is beautiful too with excellent quality diamonds. Would definitely recommend."


Outstanding

AndyC-54 (1st May 2016) star star star star star

"I have used Russell Lord twice now and cannot recommend them enough. A couple of years ago I bought a diamond necklace for my girlfriend from a high street jewellers but the chain was too short and it didn't look right. They were unable to offer an alternative as it was being sold as part of a "range". I was left with no option but to refund the item and it surprised me that they didn't seem bothered or able to help. By chance we stopped into Billericay later that day and the experience from Russell and his team could not have been more different. Not only did we end up with a beautiful hand made piece of jewellery to the exact requirements we wanted, it cost less and the personal service was exceptional.

More recently I contacted Russell for some help on an engagement ring. This is a daunting process for any man and whilst I had a reasonable idea about what my fiancé might like, Russell and his family made the whole process very easy.

Will definitely use again! Thanks for the fizz!"


Best in the UK

RJButler9688 (4th Nov 2015) star star star star star

"After spending hours reviewing engagement rings online and tirelessly walking up and down Milton Keynes Shopping Centre viewing the same low quality imported jewellery I began to research high quality British Made engagement rings! I came across Lords of London in Shenfield (Essex) via a recommendation from a close friend.

Russell and his team have an underlying passion for making jewellery and a knowledge that is second to none! Russell listens to your needs and designs rings to your requirements, no request is too much.

Beautiful hand made jewellery at affordable prices from one of the top jewellers in the UK with customer service levels to match the quality of the products. The complimentary flowers and champagne is a lovely touch! A superb family run business that I would fully recommend to anyone in the local area and beyond! If you are looking for that special ring for your loved one you must speak to Lord of London first."


A brilliant experience

MrBucklry (28th Oct 2015) star star star star star

"Planning a wedding can be a stressful event, the ring can be one of the hardest pieces of the wedding jigsaw to solve.

Myself and my partner visited Russell and his family in their Billericay shop and was the first jewellers we visited, it proved to be the only one. We received, on each visit, some of the best customer service I have ever received. Each visit was an experience where Russell took the time to educate us on how diamonds are made and how to spot good quality diamonds. My, now wife, didn't want to leave Russell each time we went.

I can not recommend Lord of London enough, I was never forced or witnessed hard selling and it is clear to see that Russell loves what he does. Lord of London is now the only shop I will go to when it comes to Jewellery."


Beautiful engagement ring and great service

Lizwilmott (18th Oct 2015) star star star star star

"After buying an engagement ring from an online retailer, and having constant problems we went to see Russell at Lord of London in Shenfield as I was recommend to him from a friend who had amazing things to say about the service and quality of her jewellery. I had exactly the same service as she did, they went over and above to help me, making me a new ring to look as much like the original as possible but so much better.

The end result was amazing, better than I could have hoped for and the ring is absolutely beautiful! I felt comfortable and confident that they knew what I wanted the whole time, and was kept in contact through out the process. A massive thank you to Russell for making me such a beautiful ring and putting the smile back on my face after months of not being able to wear my engagement ring. I couldn't be happier!

Would highly recommend them to anyone wanting quality, beautiful jewellery and a personal service to go with it."


Fantastic!!

Toby_Sheppard (3rd Sep 2015) star star star star star

"I have recently bought an engagement ring from Lord of London. As soon as I arrived at the Shenfield shop Russell and the team were extremely accommodating.

I didn't have a clue about diamonds or ring styles but Russell, who is clearly extremely knowledgeable in this area, told me all the key details I needed to know. His passion for his work and the industry gave me confidence in knowing that Lord of London was the perfect place to get the engagement ring.

I discussed exactly what I wanted and Russell was able to design and make the ring to my exact specifications. When I got to see the final product it was stunning and the quality of craftsmanship was exceptional. My fiancé loves her bespoke engagement ring!

If you want stunning, unique and excellently made jewellery, then Lord of London is the place to go. Thanks for all your help Russell."


What a nice family!!

LeeNichols (13th Aug 2015) star star star star star

"By the time I came across Russell at Lords of London I had already visited a few other jewellers, so I had half a clue about which diamond I wanted, the cut, clarity etc, but I still had no idea which sort of style ring I wanted for the diamond to be casted in.

Russell was recommended highly by an acquaintance of mine. I instantly felt at ease with this guy, he understood exactly what torture I was going through, the ring had to be right! I had so many concerns about whether the misses would like it, whether it would fit, weather I would make it special enough... etc etc!

Russell and all his family were involved in helping me select the ring, once selected I was over the moon.

We then had a discussion about upgrading the ring to platinum, Russell then said he could make it for me. The thought of this nice guy sitting down to make my partner her ring, that she has no clue about was the deal clencher for me, he then he would film it also, I was blown away and so excited to see the finished product.

A couple of weeks later (after Russell called a couple of times updating me on progress) the ring was ready. By this time I had plans over how I was going to propose, I told Russell, he had tears in his eyes! haha! This guy is a truly genuine caring fella, and I am so happy to have dealt with him, and now for me, there is no other choice other than Lords of London, I now call Russell a friend and can't wait to see him on my wedding day!"


Lord of London

Chloe565l (17th Jun 2015) star star star star star

"Great shop in Billericay high street. We came in with an antique ring which we wanted turned into a necklace. They turned into into a beautiful necklace. Very good service and advice. We would highly recommend Lord of London."


Fantastic Experience

adam150289 (25th Mar 2015) star star star star star

"I met Russell through a friend's recommendation and have to say that I am glad that I did. He offered real advice and understanding from the start to the finish of my purchase. The engagement ring he made for me is a completely custom unique design and will be engraved to show the date of proposal. I couldn't be happier. If this engagement goes well, I know who I will be coming back to for the wedding rings!"


Personalised and Professional Service

Suzuki87 (9th Mar 2015) star star star star star

"We just had our wedding rings made here. The service was professional and personalised. We are very pleased with the results. We would definitely recommend this jeweller. They are an excellent example of why we should support our local high street."


Quality workmanship.

Marco100  (8th Mar 2015) star star star star star

"We had my wife's engagement ring remade, fantastic job, nothing was too much trouble working out how it would look, Russell even filmed parts of the work for prosperity!

Thanks guys over the moon.

Mark & Jo."


Best Jewellers by far!

Lee_Old (10th Dec 2014) star star star star star

"From start to finish Russell and the team were fantastic! Having a ring hand made from scratch was never going to be straight forward, but anything that I wanted they made possible, and anything that I wanted changing they made happen.

Service, craftsmanship and price couldn't of been any better, would highly recommend to all family and friends. Best thing to do is pop in and see for yourself!

Lee"


Outstanding

Austin76 (8th Dec 2014) star star star star star

"Russell, team and family are outstanding. Put simply I won't go anywhere else. They remedied a problem on my watch caused by another jeweller and designed 3 beautiful rings for my wife

Turn around times fantastic, service always personal and with a smile and build trust the minute you walk through the door.

Would recommend to anyone!!"


Beautiful Engagement ring

Kitty260569 (20th Oct 2014) star star star star star

"What a great find! Friendly staff offering expert advice on helping choose the perfect style, shape and stone. The ring was made bang on schedule and on budget. The quality of craftsmanship is superb! It's absolutely beautiful.

Fantastic service. Thanks guys, we will be back."


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED JEWELLERS

Marie_Russ13915 (27th Sep 2014) star star star star star

"We do not actually feel that any words could do justice for the service that has been provided to us from Russell and Sean. This is a 5 plus star jewellers and we can honestly state that we would never walk into another jewellers again. You can have any piece of jewellery "hand made" to your specification and they will always consider your budget and provide expert help and advice.

The quality, craftmanship and care that goes into each individual piece of jewellery that is made by Russell is perfect in every way. We are over the moon with the items we have bought so far.

This jewellers is like no other. You do not feel like you are walking into a shop listening to a sales pitch for them just to make a sale. Russell and Sean are sincerely passionate about what they do and their main aim is to ensure EVERY customer walks away happy with a high quality item.

Fantastic, friendly, genuinely nice people who although are running a business, will look after you every step of the way.

We would highly recommened The Lords of London to anyone with confidence that they would receive the same service that we have received.

Thank you Russell and Sean for everything - we are now customers for life!!

Marie and Russ
x "


Wedding rings

Axe (24th Sep 2014) star star star star star

"We collected my engagement ring and both wedding rings last Saturday (20th Sept 2014) and were very please with the service and the jewelly that Russell made for us. We would definately recommend them to anyone.

Thanks Guys x

Denise & Richard x."


Engagement Ring

jandy13 (24th Aug 2014) star star star star star

"Russel has just made my engagement ring.

He took an existing stone and turned it into the most beautiful ring. His workmanship is superb, he is professional in all he does, I could not recommend him too highly."


Fantastic

Jenny_BV8 (29th May 2014) star star star star star

"Russel did such a great job with our engagement ring. I am soooo pleased and extremely happy with it. When my fiancee and I walked into his office, we met Russell and his team. He was recommended to us by other friends who were as pleased as we are with the jewelry Russell put together for them.

Russell and his team were very friendly and warming. He took his time to explain to us what he does, and we could tell he takes pride on it. I felt very confident that they were going to make a very good job and put together the "perfect ring". And, indeed, they did.

We thought it was going to take longer, however, Russell phoned us within less than a week to tell us that the ring is ready to go!! We were extremely happy with it"


Amazing

LauraFaulkner (26th May 2014) star star star star star

"I have used Lords twice now. First to make me a pendant out of my relatives engagement rings. I didn't have a clue what I wanted but Russell and his team advised me on different styles and materials. I was a little nervous but Russell showed me the work he had done previously, pictures and designs for his work, photographs and videos...I left feeling completely confident and a few weeks before Christmas I received the most stunning piece of jewellery I have ever owned! I get complements every time I wear it.

A few months later a ring I received for my 16th birthday broke. I arrived in Russell's shop in tears (sentimental I know)! After calming me down Russell again advised me on my options. I chose a design which matched my pendant and Russell text me regular updates and photos of my ring as it progressed. Not only this but when I arrived to try it on he also had turned my broken ring into a pendant and replaced the missing stones. He completely understood what my jewellery meant to me and I still get to wear my ring every day even if it is around my neck! That and I have an absolutely stunning piece of jewellery on my finger.

This is an amazing shop with an amazing group of people and I couldn't recommend it more if I tried! I wouldn't go anywhere else."


Outstanding

Okeefec93 (23rd May 2014) star star star star star

"I had my first 2 rings in to be repaired in and within 2 weeks I had them back looking even more amazing than when I first brought them!

After being messed around by Goldsmiths I finally took my third ring to see them, they reset the stone into new claws and within a fortnight I had my ring back, more secure and more stunning! It was reasonably priced and the people were so lovely."


Sparkly Service

CheshireCat75 (6th May 2014) star star star star star

"When I walked into the jewellers with my gorgeous loose diamond I didn't really know what sort of ring I wanted designed. Russell took his time in finding out what styles I like and from his obvious experience and knowledge of his craft I left the shop feeling confident that I would get a beautiful ring. I was right, it's absolutely stunning. The quality is amazing and the service was friendly and relaxed - no hard sell.

Russell and his staff make jewellery buying an experience rather than just shopping. I highly recommend Lord of London."


Fantastic!

Alan0103 (5th Apr 2014) star star star star star

"I have been fortunate to have found this family run jewellers & doubt you'll find this standard of service & quality, well, anywhere! When I was looking for a high quality engagement ring many high st jewellers were showing me 'stock' items, when I asked Lord of London for a flawless diamond in a platinum ring, the answer was, 'no problem, when do you want it?' I was so grateful for the service and since then bought both wedding rings, matching earrings and necklace, all of exceptional quality.

This is the sort of business that once visited, you'll end up using for a lifetime."


AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

Barlows (29th Mar 2014) star star star star star

"Well it has been a week now since I collected my engagement ring and I have finally stopped staring at it for long enough to write this review!!! : )

I have one word for both my beautiful ring and Russell and his team..AMAZING!

Russell J Lord had been recommended to us, so when we first went to see him we already had high expectations from what we had been told.

Well we were not disappointed - not only is Russell an exceptionally talented man within his trade, he is also one of the most down to earth, friendly and welcoming people you could ever wish to deal with.

We felt completely at ease and within 5 minutes of being there both myself and my partner knew, without a doubt, that it was Russell that we wanted to make my ring.

He was immensely knowledgeable and informative and spent a lot of time talking us through each stage of the process and answering any questions we had.

Before we even got there he had already spoken to my partner about what type of thing I was looking for so when we arrived he had a couple of beautiful diamonds to show us as well as various ring settings.

It was clear just from talking to him, that he loved his job and it was so nice to meet someone who was so passionate about his craft.

We never once felt rushed, in fact we stayed for quite a while chatting about various things and discovered that Russell J Lord is actually a family run business and even though Russell has undertaken some mega high profile work, he is a family man at heart and that really shows.

Once we had talked about the diamond and setting I wanted, then came the subject of money. Now this is where the situation could have become awkward as I had not been told (and did not want to know) what my budget was, however Russell was a true professional and never once mentioned money or cost in front of me, instead dealing with my partner by phone and text after we had left.

Then came the wait between ordering my ring and waiting for it! This is where Russell really came into his own. Knowing what I am like (impatient is my middle name!) My partner had asked Russell if he wouldn't mind texting through the occasional photo at different stages of it being made.

Well, it was amazing to see my ring 'come to life' and what a lovely keepsake I now have. It really added to the whole experience and I can't thank Russell enough for taking the time to do it.

Once my ring was ready, we had arranged to collect it from Lord of London, the jewellers Russell owns in Billericay high street rather than going all the way back up to Hatton Garden. Even this was nice of Russell to agree to as Billericay is local to where we live. What a lovely shop this was too!

Even though I had seen my ring in photos up until the finishing / polishing stage, nothing could have prepared me for how utterly beautiful it was in real life!!!!!

It really is a work of art and I am so completely over the moon with it - it is everything I could have dreamed it to be, and more!

The whole experience was just amazing to the point where I am a bit sad it's all over! We will DEFINITELY be back when it's time to have our weddings rings made and I will be looking for any occasion and excuse in the future to go back again and again!!!!

Hand on heart, if you are looking for an honest, professional and dedicated jeweller look no further - I can promise you, you wont be disappointed."


Amazing service!

dwright13 (31st Dec 2013) star star star star star

"After many years of trying to find a good, honest and reliable jeweller I can finally say that I have found one! Russell is all of the above and much, much more! He made my wife the most gorgeous 9 stoned ring and then to top it off a stunningly beautiful matching pendant! The price was amazing considering the master pieces that he created.

The quality of the work is truly outstanding and the service is second to none! I would highly recommend Lords of London in every way possible. You will certainly not be dissappointed with the top class service they provide from start to finish!"


A 'Diamond' Jewellers!

Alexia2173 (30th Dec 2013) star star star star star

"They say diamonds are forever and so is this jewellers! We received the most amazing service and I cannot say thank you enough to Russell and everyone at Lords of London. I have had a beautiful ring and pendant made from two rings passed down to me by my Nana. I could never wear them before and now I wear them every day!

THANK YOU!!! I'm still smiling, it was the best Christmas presents ever!"


High quality service 

helenac1 (21st Dec 2013) star star star star star

"I visited Lord of London recently as I wanted to update my current engagement ring to a legacy style ring. Russell gave me lots of advice and was very professional. I was left feeling very confidence that my ring would be looking just how I wanted. The ring came back with in a week and I was over the moon with the outcome. It was just how I wanted it. Russell takes pride in his craft and this come over in the attention to detail he put into the ring. Thank you so much.

Anyone thinking of taking their jewellery in to this shop will be pleasantly surprised by the result"


Lord of Billericay!!

Louise33 (9th Nov 2013) star star star star star

"What can I say about Lord of London they are fabulous! I went into the shop a few weeks ago with my husband to discuss about an eternity ring I wanted made using my Mums diamonds, I was advised by Brian what style ring would work best with my wedding band and engagement ring. Before the ring got made we met with Russell who showed me a replicate of one that would suit the size of the diamonds I told Russell and Brian how for sentimental reasons this was important for me to get it right and boy did they get it right.

Picked the ring up today and I am over the moon not only did they do an amazing job on my eternity ring they also gave my wedding band and engagement ring a little tlc, plus the husband got me a gorgeous set of diamond earrings to top it off. Russell is fantastic and the team are just fab they give you all the best advise you can warrant you won't get a better service than the LORDS!"


Gives you want you want and more!

Nadine3010 (27th Oct 2013) star star star star star

"I have now found my jeweller for life. Excellent service and very friendly workforce. They made my gorgeous wedding ring exactly how I wanted and not only that, but the day before my wedding I went into the shop and asked if they had any rings in my husbands size in the shop (he wasn't going to have one but I felt guilty at the last minute and thought I should get him one). They didn't have one in his size which was understandable but when I went back that afternoon to collect my wedding ring they had made me one for my husband in them few hours I was gone.

That is what you call customer service! I have recommended to all of my friends and family and I personally will not shop anywhere else for jewellery in future."


Lord of London

NixiePixie (12th Oct 2013) star star star star star

"I cannot recommend this amazing family run business enough. Just three weeks before my wedding I was let down by a different jewellers- extremely heart broken and with my nerves in tatters I stumbled across Lord of London in Billericay high street- probably the best stumble I have ever made.

From the moment I walked through the door there I was made to feel welcome, I spoke with Brian and Russel and explained my situation to them and within only a few minutes they took all the stress away from me regarding my wedding ring. I was adamant after my previous experience with a jeweller I shall not name that I needed to be very much involved in the process of my ring, and Russel has more or less held my hand the whole way throughout the process, sending me text updates, pictures and having me go in and try the "blank" just to make sure that it was all ok before he completed it himself. I love the fact that I know who made my ring, the specific person, and that it wasn't sent off to a different workshop or made in bulk, it is my ring personally made for me by a great bloke.

The family ethos in the business is great and they really make you feel like part of their family even for the short period of time that I have dealt with them I know that I will come back time and time again. It's not only the attention to detail, the family friendly vibe or the AMAZING ring that I have, it's the fact that even on a cold miserable rainy Saturday this business spent hours with me making sure that my wedding ring would be perfect. To them I wasn't just a customer, just a number, I was special and that is priceless.

I would recommend this business over and over again and cannot thank them enough xxxx"


Lord of London = Fabulous family jewellers!

benagin (7th Sep 2013) star star star star star

"Just felt compelled to write a review as I have again received the most friendly, helpful and professional service from all the team in the Billericay store when I visited earlier today.

I cannot rate them highly enough - and they will definitely be my family's choice of jeweller when it comes to special occasions or present buying time!"


Excellent service

sausageboy (31st Aug 2013) star star star star star

"Lords undertook a commission for me a ring for my wife one of their designs, but it had to be completed on a tight budget.

Not only is the ring superb and I have a very happy wife they delivered on time and well within budget.

Thank you Lord Of London"


Excellent service

Miltime (30th Aug 2013) star star star star star

"Lord of London made a very special ring for my wife not the most expensive ring but this was not an issue with Lord of London Quality, execution and delivery is their business model and they certainly delivered on all of these, couldn't be happier neither could my wife.

Thanks for a fantastic ring and a very happy wife."


Great service

Mallowmarsh (21st Aug 2013) star star star star star

"Went in to browse and ended up having wedding rings resized and a ruby and diamond eternity ring made to own specification! Service second to none and very pleased with the results.

Highly recommend."


FANTASTIC!!!

Waterfallring (4th Aug 2013) star star star star star

"Today I bought an absolutely stunning ring handmade by Russell Lord of Lord of London. Such fabulous service from everyone in the shop with a personal touch which made by visit an absolute pleasure. Top class jewellers, best in Essex, if not the country. They have fantastic ideas and can make anything, nothing seems too much. I'm so glad they are in Billericay. Lovely window display too!"


First class service

Hartswood99 (24th Jul 2013) star star star star star

"I visited Lord of London very recently, to enquire about having some work done on several pieces of my diamond jewellery. They dealt with me in a very professional manner and offered an exceptional service at a very competitive price. I would highly recommend this company and will certainly be returning in the future."


New jewellers in billericay

bobby6 (18th Feb 2013) star star star star star

"Lord of London bring west end quality to Billericay and great to speak to the guys who make it. So nice to go in now!"